I Made It . . .

Standard

I had to let everyone know that I made it to the end of the semester. Let me tell you, though, it was not easy. I would not suggestEnd of Semester anyone trying to take a full load of classes at the same time you are taking a Nursing Mobility class. There were times when I did not think I was going to make it through. Somehow, with a lot of prayers and sleepless nights, I managed to do it. I am one step closer to finally fulfilling my dream of becoming an RN. I am so glad and thankful to be moving on to the next semester. How I don’t know, but I ended the semester with 3 “A’s” and 1 “B.” Ideally, I would not still be working F/T, but I don’t have any other choice. I can tell that if I did have any other choice, I would not be doing it. I have 20 + years of nursing experience, and this semester has still kicked my butt.

Today is the 11th of May. I now have to get a physical and a boat load of vaccines or titer tests completed in time to have it turned in by the 21st of May, which by the way is next week I believe. Plus, I have to work in between those days. Then, the next semester starts the following Tuesday, the 26th of May. Therefore, we don’t really have much of a break in between semesters. I don’t care though, at the end of the Summer semester, I will be 1/2 way done with the program.

Leave a Reply

